Chocolate Chip Protein Brownies

With huge thanks to my favourite company Quest Nutrition,Β I have been lucky enough to be made a European Quest Ambassador! As part of my role, they will be sending me little surprises every now and then so that I can share my love even more with you all.

The first package to arrive was a collection of sample sachets of all Quest Protein Powders. I have only been able to try one or two in the past so it was amazing to have the full set to test out. Plus they wanted me to tell you that their powders will be coming to Europe in the next two weeks! So get your savings at the ready!

IMG_8077

To truly get the best idea of what their powders can do, I set myself the challenge to make something different out of each flavour. So not only do I get to discover how to use each one in the ideal way, but you can choose the right flavour for you.

So I have already made protein pancakes with the vanilla milkshake, it is time to get my chocoholic head on (it is never officially off) and create some tempting chocolate chip protein brownies.

IMG_8210

Ingredients

  • 100g Oat flour (or finely blended oats)
  • 1 scoop of Quest Chocolate Milkshake
  • 25g cocoa powder
  • 50g Sukrin Gold
  • 30g dark chocolate chips
  • 200ml milk (I use almond milk)
  • 1 medium egg
  • 60g egg white
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract

Method

  • Pre heat oven at 340C Gas Mark 4
  • Combine all dry ingredients, except the chocolate chips together using a fork, so that it is evenly spread throughout the mix.
  • In a separate bowl, blend wet ingredients together with a whisk for around 1-2 minutes, until foamy
  • Then add wet to dry and continue to whisk gently for around 1-2 minutes.
  • Fold in chocolate chips so that they are even distributed.
  • To a non-stick square baking tray, add your mixture and then bake for 15-20 minutes. If using a standard tray, line with parchment paper.
  • Check on bake about half way through and turn around so both sides cook evenly.
  • Use a skewer to test the bake, if it comes out clean, then remove from the oven.
  • Allow to cool before removing from tray and cutting into desired pieces!

IMG_8201

I sprinkled this batch with some icing sugar, again from Sukrin which gives them a sweet boost in contrast to the rich chocolate sponge. My whole family loves them, so much so the entire lot was gone in 24 hours!

Remember to tag me on social media, in any of your creations using my recipes, with the hashtag #Butterflybakes

Leave a Reply

