Be REAL Project | Be Reflective

You may remember a good while back that I introduced the “Be REAL Project” which is all about building a community of like-minded individuals who wish to improve their health, happiness and wellbeing. I hope to encourage others to see the real beauty within themselves, and allow that to shine on the outside too. But because I started to feel as though it was a little bit too ambitious of me at this stage in the health & wellbeing/ blogging industry, I decided to take a step back with it.

Be REAL

However, after months of deliberation as to whether or not to take this idea of mine to a whole new level, and share it with you all, I finally decided to go for it! Regardless of the outcome, the intentions for this project are to help as many other people as possible to become more accepting of their true self. For them to go on a wonderful journey of self-discovery, finding our just how amazing they really are, and what they are capable of.

Seems pretty contradictory of me to put this ‘big idea’ off, all because I may not be at the right stage yet, when the whole idea of this project is to simply be yourself. The thought I would seem pathetic for even attempting this came across my mind many of times.

Well who cares?!

At what point in time is one meant to be ready to do something like this?!

There isn’t one!

So here we have it, the first week of  the ‘Be REAL’ project.

This week marks the beginning of my very own programme that involves growing strength physical and mentally. It seemed fitting to document this programme along with content that would be incorporated into helping you to get involved and to achieve a happier and healthier relationship with your body and mind.

Anyway, enough of my rambling for now, let me tell you more about this first phase of the programme…

be-reflective-original

Be Reflective

In order to get the most out of this project, the first phase takes you through a few steps towards getting a better understanding as to what you are hoping to gain from it all. Through reflection, you can see how, when and where things have come from, for you to have the beliefs you do about yourself. In my opinion, in it a really crucial step towards making positive changes and maintaining them for life.

I am a huge believer in ‘Mind Over Matter’, and a huge emphasis in this phase is to look beyond your appearance and all of those materialistic things you value, and to see that the real values in life, all lie beneath the surface. Emotions, thoughts and beliefs are what drives every single one of us into doing something (good or bad), so to be able to be in tune with your mindset, you are in a greater position to act in your best interests.

There will be a few posts and vlogs that will be about being more reflective, but I want to leave you with these few questions to get you started:

“Why do you want to change your health and wellbeing?” 

“What exactly are you trying to achieve?”

“Who or what is this need for change for?”

“What benefits will it have for you?”

Share your responses in the comments below -as I would love to hear what you hope to achieve from this project with me. Don’t be afraid to be open and honest about your feelings either, because I don’t ever want people to believe they can’t express what is going on. You never know how helpful it could be to someone else by sharing your own story.

Now I am not saying that this project will transform every single part of your life (gosh if I could do that I would be so rich!) but I hope that it can give you the foundations to carry your journey of self-development, self-confidence and self-belief, long after these next two months. That way you can learn how to maintain a healthy balanced lifestyle that is suited to your individual needs.

Let’s do this together!

x

0 thoughts on “Be REAL Project | Be Reflective

Leave a Reply

